Pinwheel T-shirt

Tuesdays with Erin Bassett

I’ve always had a thing for pinwheels!  There’s just something about them that represents being carefree and  having fun.  As soon as I saw the pinwheel on the Mother’s Day Cricut cartridge I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it….turn it into a flower!

You can download the instructions for this shirt here, and check out some more photos of it…don’t you just want to skip work today & play?

Pinwheel Flower Cute buttons

Oh, and I also experimented to see how the pinwheel would look if I folded down the “short flaps”…I think I might turn this into either a pin or a hair thingy for my niece.  (This pinwheel is also made with fabric.)

Happy Tuesday!!

~Erin

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Scrappy Val
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 07:17:11

    This is an awesome idea and so cute on a t-shirt!! Thanks for sharing your pinwheels with us 🙂 Hugs ~ Scrappy Val

    Reply

  2. Avital
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 07:54:24

    Awesome T-shirt, Erin.
    Prada, beware!

    Reply

  3. amanda
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 08:22:04

    stopping by from creativitE…love this site! thanks for sharing…super cute idea…I just bought some new plain shirts and I was wanting to jazz them up! thanks for the ideas!

    Reply

  4. Edie
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 08:45:38

    Love the idea of pinwheels in fabric. Oh, so many fabric-y, fold-y, origami-y fun ideas are flooding in right now!
    Thanks for the tutorial, Erin.

    Reply

  5. Jingle
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 09:08:52

    OH, my goodness, Erin, that looks so cute on you and it is just an adorable shirt overall! Thanks for the tutorial!

    Reply

  6. nilda
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 09:24:48

    awesome. I love the pinwheel cut from this cart. Cant wait to see more on this blog.

    Reply

  7. Angela Person
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 09:52:40

    I love the pinwheel on the Mother’s Day cart too, I think that was one of the reasons I bought it. I really like how you took it to the next level.

    Reply

  8. Dana
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 11:31:49

    Super cute! Love the pinwheel and the buttons!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

