Almost Handmade Book = Fierce!

It’s Monday again and I, Cyndi of Lovely Lula, am thrilled to bring you the first of several paper projects during Paper Crafts week on Mixology Crafts. I used the Your Story Book Binding and Laminating Machine from Provo Craft to make my project this week.

I call this book almost handmade because the outer cover shell was store bought and I decorated it. Ahhhh . . I love the ease of that. Provo Craft sells the covers called Album Covers but I thought they were a little uhm  you know sleepy – so I had to give it some pizazz. Click on the How To PDF below for a step by step on how I created my Fierce Book. This book is ready to be used as a journal, a scrapbook, a photo album, a story book or maybe I’ll give it as a gift and let the gift receiver make that decision. For the creation of it I used acrylic paint, paper, fabric, ribbon, a button, thread, tape, glue and stamps.

Your Story Book – How To

Your Story Machine

Front Cover Of My "Fierce" Book

Inside Pages Of The Book - made from bankers paper found at a thrift store!

Back Cover Of The Book

Leave a Reply

