A Mothers Garden

Happy Thursday from the Down Under

In Honor Of Mothers

Happy Thursday

I am writing this post from the hotel in Brisbane. My computer on the flight received a massive virus that wiped it out. So this set of instructions is not in PDF form. I created this clear frame to express the joy I feel for being a mom. I wanted the page to feel magical as if entering a garden with fairies and butterflies.  As time passes you will see I am fascinated with butterflies. I think they symbolize perfection. They are so beautiful and remind me of the love I have for my children who are my butterflies. My son has mild autism and being on the spectrum we have had to face many challenges, but I am proud to say he is doing amazing and thriving. I like to honor him during this month so my next post will probably be some sort project devoted to my little man. Instead of a separate PDF file, I am going to add the instructions to my post.

I used Crafty Secrets Paper and the vintage postcard kit for Family.  I used my gypsy and the picturesque cartridge. Start with a 12×12 page using the 2nd flourish on the top row and pressing the detail flower icon.  I created my first flourish 2.25 H and 5.5 W then copied the design to fill the page. I used a gold leaf pen around the edge. Took the flourishes apart placed the small part on top with pop dots and the large piece underneath. The flourishes will frame the whole outer edge of the page. I cut out all the butterflies from the paper and added the prima flowers.  I added the mothers saying and small and large fairies.  Sprinkle the flowers and butterflies evenly around the flourishes to create a mystical garden. Add some pearls to the center of the flowers and layer flowers together for more dimension.

Have a Creative Day

Michelle

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trisha-Anne Hoare
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 04:03:26

    Michelle this is absolutely beautiful. It is a prefect reflection of your personality and caring nature you showed us all at the Print Blocks Creative Block in Brisbane. Thankyou for taking the time away from family and friends to share your creative inspiration with us all. I love the mystical garden feel of the design and will try this design myself. Thanks for be a great inspiration hopefully will see you again in the future. Happy Mothers Day God Bless.
    PS Love your apron. Trisha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

