Fun In the Sun Magnets

Today is my Birthday. I decided to repost a project I created a year ago right after spending a glorious week in Australia. We will be posting so many projects tomorrow for Hello Thursday. We are giving away the rock princess cartridge this week. TO enter post a comment on this post or another post this week.

Have a great day.

Fun In The Sun Magnets:

I am home and completely jet lagged. My old computer is not working right so I have spent the last 5 hours trying to get it to work correctly. My trip was way too fun. I spent my day hanging out with kangaroos and I held a Koala bear a dream of mine since a little girl. Printblocks event was a huge success and everyone loved Provo Craft. I think I made 100 ladies gypsy lovers. These magnets were created using the extra diecuts from my class. I designed the page on my gypsy and used the pieces to create these darling magnets.

Supplies Used:

Cricut Gypsy

Lifes a Beach cartridges

Provo Craft Magent Material

Fancy Pants Rustic Sun Collection

Stickles


Happy Sun:

All magnets were created using Lifes a Beach. The sun is 2 layers

the bottom layer is embossed with Cuttlebug Die Spots N Dots. Than with a Sukara glaze pen I added a happy face.


Flip Flops

To create the thongs just for you my Aussie friends, Cut the magnet material as directed  using the cricut or gypsy. I chose 4 inches for my flops. I than embossed with swiss dots the bottom of the flops. Added a little depth to the thong part by adding a pom pom and glitter. Attach to flip flop cut out of the magnet material.

Surfboard:

Follow the instructions above and this time emboss using the herringbone, add some ink and stickles.



I hope everyone has a great Wednesday and has fun making cute magnets for their fridge.

have a creative day

Michelle

Leave a Reply

