Mother’s Day Vase

Need a quick, and fairly inexpensive gift for Mother’s Day or even just to brighten someone’s day?  Well, here’s just the thing!

I used my Cricut Expression to make a stencil so that I could etch the glass on a vase.  The etching cream I used only takes 5 minuets to sit, so from start to finish I think this whole project took me about 10 – 15 minutes.  I like quick projects like that!!

Here’s the tutorial that you can download so that you can make one too.  Enjoy!

~Erin

erinbassett.com

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 09:56:55

    Awesome idea! I’ve been trying to think of something great to do for my mom!!!

    Reply

  2. tracy
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 10:49:46

    Oh this is beautiful. I have to try this.

    Reply

  3. Sharla
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 11:44:28

    Clever idea and the vase turned out beautifully!

    Reply

  4. stephanie
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 12:05:02

    SO cute!! Have been wanted to try glass etching for a while now… thanks for the tutorial too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

