Tee-Shirt Aprons

I have been inspired for some time by Megan Nicolay and all of her fabulous ideas for ripping up tee shirts and giving them new life. I ran with the idea of creating an apron out of an old tee shirt. This is the perfect thing for working in the studio or baking in the kitchen. Normally, I might just throw an over sized tee on to keep from getting dirty but now I have a selection of cute aprons to put on instead. These are so simple to make I sewed up several in a day. I used Hot Pink Gutermann thread on all of the aprons as I love to use contrast colors instead of matching! I totally recommend Gutermann for your thread as it doesn’t create dust bunnies in your machine casing! Then I busted out the YUDU and screened the main area and the pocket area of the aprons. I am so excited by these I think I’ll make more and hand them out at the holidays. I also punched up some of the printing with fabric markers. I just love drawing all over everything!

Click Here for the Tee Shirt Apron How To Enjoy and Happy Crafting! xoxo Lovely Lula

YUDU screened recycled tee shirt aprons

Close ups of the tee shirt aprons

Leave a Reply

