“A Magical Day” – YourStory Mini-Scrapbook

Happy Tuesday people!

I took my niece for her first trip to Disneyland a couple of months ago and thought that she’d like to have a scrapbook about it so she could look back and reminisce about all the fun we had.  I used my Cuttlebug to emboss the covers of the cardstock 5″ x 7″ YourStory album (using the new Brocade Window Embossing Plus folder).  I love how it really dresses it up!  I also used the new Fanciful Labels Embossing Plus folder with my Cuttlebug to make that blue banner under my title.  Even the back cover of the book is embossed!

Inside I just used 5″ x 7″ photos from our trip and used adhesive to mount the back sides together so that they are double sided pages.  Once my pages were prepared I just plopped them all into the cover and inserted the whole thing into my YourStory to “cook”…a couple of minutes later I had a finished book!

Click here to download the the free instructions on how to make this mini-scrapbook.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Avital
    May 11, 2010 @ 10:03:50

    Erin, this mini looks great! I love the way you cut the window in the front cover. This mini is definitely suitable for a little princes 🙂

    Reply

  2. sandy
    May 11, 2010 @ 12:08:42

    Bet your niece loved it! I’m looking forward to playing with the Your Story binder this summer:)

    Reply

  3. Katherine @ Grass Stains
    May 11, 2010 @ 21:31:17

    How wonderful! We just took our three boys (7, 5 and 2) for our first trip to Disney in January, and I’m just finishing up our scrapbook for the trip. It’s the most fun album I’ve ever done (and I’ve done more than 40 albums)! Great job on yours.

    Reply

  4. Kim
    May 18, 2010 @ 12:55:08

    AMAZING!!! She will treasure that forever!

    Reply

  5. MC
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 12:41:20

    With the new CB folders should one use the cutting plates? I would guess so – but just checking!

    Thanks Erin!

    This is a fantastic project!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

