Chocolate Cupcakes…compliments of the new Cindi Loo Cricut cartridge

This past weekend I was crafting with girlfriends and gave them a sneak peek at the Cindy Loo cartridge I had just gotten…we are all totally in love with it!  There’s so many cute flourishes, animals, flowers, and the font is fantastic!  I really love the doilies and cupcake wrappers that are on there too….made my heart pitter patter!!

So, fast forward to yesterday {Monday Funday} when I decided I’d make some cupcakes with my fabulous homemade chocolate frosting and then to make them even better I dressed them up with one of the awesome cupcake wrappers from my new favorite Cricut cartridge, Cindy Loo.  I also made a little topper for them with one of the little doilies on the same cartridge.   You probably can’t see it very well {click on photo to enlarge it}, but these wrappers & toppers have some extra love on them…I sprayed them with Glimmer Mist and put a bunch of Hot Rocks on them with my iRock tool.

You can download my free tutorial on how to make these cupcake wrappers & toppers HERE.

And as always, feel free to hop on over to my blog to see some other crafty projects I’ve made.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jodie R
    May 18, 2010 @ 08:47:39

    OMG! Erin, I want this cart sooooo bad! It is amazing, as are your yummy looking cupcakes! The chocolate frosting looks sooooo good too!

    Reply

  2. Kim
    May 18, 2010 @ 10:13:45

    Okay Provo Craft…the cartridges you are coming out with just keep getting better and better!!! I’m loving the intricate detail in some of the latest ones – Cindy Loo is a must have!!!

    Adorable!!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. sandy
    May 18, 2010 @ 12:47:08

    How can it get any better than cute AND chocolate!

    Reply

  4. Dorothy Freeman
    May 18, 2010 @ 12:59:16

    A great cartridge to have, hope it is released soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

