Flower Headband out of Quilled Metal

Summer time garden parties are a favorite of mine! I happened to have been invite to one this weekend so I thought I would whip up a cute fashion moment in the form of a headband. Since headbands are the IT fashion accessory of the moment – thank you Marc Jacobs and William Rast! I started with a plastic headband blank and wrapped it with a green plaid-ish ribbon (very earthy garden-y!) I then cut small sheets of silver tin metal to the length of the Cuttlebug Quilling dies. I ran those through my Cuttlebug, peeled the shapes from the metal sheets, positioned them into the quilling tool, turned, turned, turned and viola – I had quilled metal flowers! I also cut some leaves from the quilling dies. I glued the flowers and leaves onto the headband with E-6000 glue (super stinky but super permanent) then I add some beads on top for a little extra flare. I let it dry over night and I was off to the garden party. As a bonus click on over to Lovely Lula to see the garden cupcakes I made with my Cricut Cake. Click her for a complete  Quilled Headband How To tutorial. Happy Crafting this week! xoxo Lovely Lula

Quilled metal flowers on headband

Quilled metal flowers on a ribbon wrapped headband

Leave a Reply

