Cricut Summer Hat Easy As 1-2-3

I bought this fisherman’s hat in late fall of last year for about a dollar. I knew I’d be able to use it this summer. So, before my big trip to Wisconsin in July (where I’ll be canoeing, fishing and reading by the lake), I embellished this puppy to express my joy for getting out of the Phoenix heat and into the Summer fun.

The fisherman’s hat is perfect for weaving a ribbon through it to dress it up. I used the “From My Kitchen” Cricut cartridge to cut a lobster (or a Crayfish, as we have in Wisconsin) and gave him a pair of eyelets to see and a shell belly cuz it’s cute! The entire project was complete in under 15 minutes. Now that’s my kinda craft.

Follow this link to get the How-To, and have some fun this summer!

Happy Crafting!
Sarah of 26 Letters

Leave a Reply

