World Cup Inspired Jewelry

I have been so inspired by all of the world cup frenzy this past week that I whipped out a bracelet and ring that one could wear to a world cup gathering and look all sporty! It was really simple to pull it all together. The metal is embossed with Cuttlebug Embossing Folders. For the Star on the ring and bracelet I used the Measure By Measure border folder and for  the gear designs on the rectangles attached to the bracelet I used the Clockworks embossing folder. The band on the bracelet is just a random piece of elastic I had on hand. I attached the embossed pieces and some orange enamel discs with jump rings and thread. Super simple! The metal in the ring is a found gear looking goodie and i just stitched thread through the star and the piece of brass and then attached it to the ring blank with E-6000.  Wearing it makes me feel all jock like even though I don’t play or watch sports. I do like hanging out with people though so I am sold on that part of it and hey – a girls gotta look cute while hanging! Now I am all set. xoxo Happy Crafting Cyndi aka Lovely Lula

Ring

Bracelet

Leave a Reply

