Star Spangled Scarf

With the upcoming Independence Day holiday I knew I had to make a fashion goody to show some patriot pride! I found this great two-toned blue star scarf at a dollar store and my project was off and running. I used my Cricut and the Independence Day Cartridge and cut out the word Freedom and just clipped the “dom” off so it said “Free”. Then I cut the stars from the Robotz cartridge. All cut out of black card stock. I then laid those pieces of black card stock out on the YUDU and burned the design onto a screen. I printed the design onto a light yellow broad cloth, added some star eyelets and stitched it to my scarf! Viola! That’s it and I have a super fun goody to wear to the 4th of July BBQ! For the Full How To Click Here:  Star Scarf Tutorial Happy Crafting and have a safe Independence Day Holiday! xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula

Leave a Reply

