YUDU printed Bazzill paper turns into a rockin’ birthday card

Whenever I know I am going to be working with the YUDU screen printer, I always plan for the future. That means, if there is any ink left in the screen after I am done—say—printing fabric, I have a stash of paper on-hand to run the ink out til its gone. Many times I am mixing colors and putting it back in the bottle is not an option. So, this technique has rendered some great material for later.

In this case I was printing 4th of July Tshirts with this bicycle on them, and decided the design would make a cool birthday card. Because, let’s be honest, just about any image can be a birthday image as long as you write “Happy Birthday” next to it.

I upped the ante when I printed this on 12×12 inch paper by Bazzill Basics then folded and cut it into what I think looks like a bike flag. Also, being a “Girl who likes Bling”, I used the Imaginesce iRock to add streamers to the bike. I had to construct my own envelope, though, because no envelope in my possession would fit it.

Follow this link to a PDF with instructions on how to make cards from leftover YUDU designs.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori Shrout
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 04:49:45

    Love it !

    Reply

  2. Cathy
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 13:14:08

    Such a great idea to use the screen to make cards. I demo’d the YUDU recently and screened a tree with it’s roots and a lake (seriously cool image) onto 12 X 12 paper in black and then grey, and it looked really cool. DS has one hanging as “art” in his room. LOVE the bike and it’s bling!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

