Quilling Metal for Jewelry

Quilling paper with the Cuttlebug Quilling kits is fun and easy so I thought I’d try other mediums…like metal!  I used a rather thin metal to die cut my flower pieces, I then embossing them in my Cuttlebug, and then used alcohol ink to color them.

I then put some pearls in the center and added it to a pendant that I had hung some beads and other doo-dads off of.

Click here to download the FREE instructions on how I made this necklace.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori Shrout
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 07:45:27

    Erin you are amazing – and so are your ideas :-0
    LOVE it!!

    Reply

  2. Erin Bassett
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 10:20:58

    Thanks Lori!! So fun to experiment at what will work!!

    Reply

  3. Lori Allred (allreddesign.net)
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 09:43:29

    I love what you did with this…coolest thing ever!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

