Cuttlebug Quilling Daisy Grungeboard Flower Vintage Bracelet…

 

Happy Wednesday:

 Every time I post I try to come up with something new and somewhat out of the box. I am clearly a poster child for nonconventional. This time I decided I would create a quilled grunge board flower stretch bracelet. I thought this would be the easiest project ever boy was I wrong.  It took a very long time so now I will save you some of my trial and errors to complete this not so simple project. The band is a shimmer elastic stretch band. I sell them in my shop.  I am participating in a Christmas in July blog hop tomorrow. Stop by my blog for chances to win some great prizes www.trendyscrapper.typepad.com.

Supplies Used:

Provo  Craft:

Quilled daisy Cuttlebug die

Christmas border embossing folder snowflake

Cuttlebug

Krylon gold leafing pen

Other supplies

Brick red, aged mahogany, and shabby shutters distress ink and paint

Grunge paper 6×12

Elastic shimmer band Trendyscrapper Studio Etsy will post tonight when shop goes live…

Imaginisce I-Rock  tool large and small crystal rhinestones.

 

Instructions:

1) Choose your cuttlebug flower I chose the daisy for this project but will try the other flowers today. Tape the die down to the b plate and cut the grunge board the size of the die tape it down too. To get a clean cut you must send it through back and forth at least three times.  If it is not taped down the materials can shift creating an off set. Pull the pieces apart. I only used the leaves and outer layer of the flower. Do this for the leaves too

2) Paint the daisy mahogany on one side and brick red on the other with crackle paint. I painted one side flipped it over and painted the other this caused paint to transfer to both side adding color variation.

3)  Paint the leaves with shabby shutter lets both dry. Apply matching ink to the cracks after they dry.

4) Run the daisy petals using the snowflake embossing folder. I ran through once flipped it around and ran the bottom part through.

5) Add some drown ink to edges and the some gold leafing to the raised embossing and on the leaves to add a little more depth and class to the project.

6) Grunge board is moldable so start molding. Roll all the petals down to form a half curl and allow for proper placement of the petals after quilling. Now follow instructions and quill your flower. Once finished mold your flower. I used my I-Rock to add the rhinestone in the center of my flower.

7) Attach 4 leaves the 2 larger leaves from the grouping.

8) To create the band measure the elastic and cut it to fit your wrist. Using a glue gun, I glue the edges together. Cut another small piece and wrap it around the glued edge and glue it to the bracelet.

9) Measure the size of your flower and mark that off on the bracelet. With the extra space equally space and add the rhinestones using the I-Roc.

10) Attach the flower and leaves to the front of the band in the space you left open and you are done.

Have a Super Creative Day

www.trendyscrapper.typepad.com

Michelle.

Leave a Reply

