Layered Fabric Flower Pin

I love making and wearing flower pins!  They really jazz up an outfit and can do double duty when you add them to a head band or  handbag.  Here’s one that I made by cutting out fabric on my Cricut and then sewing it so that it gave each layer a bit more texture and bulk.  I topped it off with a button I made with my i-top.

Click here to see the full, FREE instructions.

erinbassett.com

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori Allred
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 23:14:06

    Erin…you rock!! Love your project and love checking out your Tuesday posts!!

    Reply

  2. Savannah O'Gwynn
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 04:51:00

    This is super pretty! Love all the strings coming off–and the colors are beautiful! TFS:)

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 07:13:15

    Ohhhh these are so beautiful!! TFS!

    Reply

  4. ashley
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 03:49:17

    I saw your comment over here:

    http://www.kwernerdesign.com/blog/?p=2841

    and that let me to these wonderful blogs of yours 🙂

    My question is: have you ever tried cutting fabric with the Silhouette? I know it’s not recommended but I’ve seen blogs and it’s been done without problems.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

