Halloween Cricut Cake Style

For Halloween this year I thought I would declare my love for the Cricut Cake! I had to think of a costume that I can wear easily while toting two youngsters around and still do all things I need to do. So I knew it had to be something cute but practical. To make one yourself read on.

Steps:

1. I used my Cricut Cake baker’s hat from CHA January 2010 as a starting point.

2. I cut utensils, cupcakes and cake slices out of Bazzill Basics card stock on my Cricut. I used the Sweet Treats Cartridge and the From My Kitchen Cartridge to cut the shapes.

3. I added Glimmer Mist to the utensils to give them a pink shine. I also, added some sharpie marker to the front cake to make it stand out.

4. Next I glued the pieces together with a tacky glue and then hot glued them to the baker’s hat.

5. I finished off the costume my adding the Cricut Cake Apron.

Special Note: Thanks Sarah for modeling in the costume with the Cricut Cake machine.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen Patterson
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 08:08:47

    Wow what a great idea and it looks great too…WTG

    Reply

  2. CultureChoc2010
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 09:11:40

    I almost bought this. I had to call a friend for reinforcement – not to buy it. Looks great.

    Reply

  3. susan bluerobot
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 13:30:50

    Love this it is a great idea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

