Adorable Sock Monkey Pillowcase Dress

Hi, my name is Kendra Wiggins a.k.a. Scrappin’ Cricut.  I am so excited to be Guest Designing here on Mixology Crafts!  I cannot wait to share my ideas with you and inspire you to  Mix it up! 

With the holidays coming up, and everyone looking for inexpensive gifts to make, I thought I would share an adorable dress that I made this morning.

The Sock Monkey Pillowcase Dress is made from less than a yard of farbric, and the aplique’ out of scraps!  The Sock Monkey is made from a hand drawn pattern but the banana it is holding is made using the Cricut Expression and The Preserves Cricut Cartridge.

Here are the instructions to  the ADORABLE SOCK MONKEY PILLOWCASE DRESS By Kendra Wiggins

If you have not already had a chance to, take a moment to subscribe to our blog.  I promise, you will not regret it!  We have tons of project ideas that just may inspire you!  Also, be sure to come on over and check out my blog at www.ScrappinCricut.blogspot.com

Happy Scrappin’

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly Jordan
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 21:58:10

    Oh, I LOVE the gown!!!! I want one!!!! You are so talented!!

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 22:06:24

    Fabulous as normal!!! You are so talented.

    Reply

  3. Kelly Braund
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 00:18:09

    This is soooo adorable!I am totally making my daughter some of these for the spring!
    Left a comment on your blog as well! Love it!

    Reply

  4. Laurie Foster
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 05:38:34

    Can you share the monkey applique pattern with us. I am not a very good drawer at all. Thank you.
    Could you email it to me, if possible.
    happydales@me.com

    Reply

  5. Kathy
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 06:29:15

    I think this is one of the cutest children’s dresses I have seen in a while. I am planning on what I could make for my granddaughter.

    kathybrockman@comcast.net

    Reply

  6. Karin
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 06:38:49

    What a cute idea! I have loved sock monkeys since I was a little girl. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  7. Missy K.
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 07:50:45

    Love this. It is too cute. Do you have a pattern on how to make a pillowcase dress?

    Reply

  8. Erin Bassett
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 08:19:30

    Great job Kendra…so cute!

    Reply

  9. theresa
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 09:07:01

    I love this dress!! Adorable~ and so is the madel!!!

    Reply

  10. Stephanie
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 11:48:52

    I just love this. Who doesn’t love sock monkey? Cute dress and the monkeys are fabulous.
    stuff@gt.rr.com
    http://cricutmimi.blogspot.com

    Reply

  11. suezzette
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 17:16:25

    very very cute.Glad to see the sock monkey makin a come back.
    suez

    Reply

  12. Melissa Seigler
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 06:21:40

    Love this Kendra !! It is simply adorable…. Great job girlie….

    Hugs & Scraps
    Melissa

    Reply

  13. Pepper Wooten
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 06:15:20

    I love this dress and the model is just beautiful!!! Thanks for letting her model! PS. “Mom, ask Mrs. Kendra if I can have one!!”

    Reply

  14. Ann Harter
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 04:24:00

    This is adorable!! My niece just turned one and the party theme was bananas and monkeys!! Her mommy and daddy call her “Annie Bannanie” and this dress would be just perfect for her!! I would love to win the applique! Thanks for the chance to be the bestest aunt ever!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

