Imagine Shrinky Dink Necklace.

I have 2 posts today. I was sick last week and had to have oral surgery. I am happy to say I feel better this week. I did my project but just could not get online. I stayed in bed for most of the week. I bet you noticed we have  guests this week. We actually have two guests Kendra Wiggins and Becky Teichmiller. Kendra will be creating projects on Tuesdays and Becky will be creating projects on Thursday. I know you will love what they have mixed up for your viewing pleasure. Here at mixology crafts we want to give you more ideas so we will try to have a new post for you everyday Monday-Friday. The weekends will be open to add class information and other fun projects the mixology girls are working on.

My first project is a shrinky dink Necklace. I started out with a charm bracelet that turned into a necklace for Malia. That little girl owns  my heart and soul. I would give her anything. So when she asked for my charms how could I resist. My Cricut Imagine was perfect for creating these super detailed charms.

Instructions and supplies used

Instructions: mixshrinkydinks

Have a super Creative Day

Michelle Van Etten

www.trendyscrapper.typepad.com

also teaching at

www.mycreativeclassroom.com

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly Jordan
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 11:54:35

    ooooh! I like this!! Adorable!!! Loved the jewelry too! LOL!!

    Reply

  2. katschriber
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 10:41:13

    did you use the deep blade to cut the shrinky dink material? at what depth and also did you cut multiple times?

    kat

    Reply

Leave a Reply

