December Daily Journal

Happy Thursday and Happy Thanksgiving! This week I made a December Daily Journal to keep record of my daily activities, pictures and memoribilia.

December Daily Journal Instructions

First, I covered the wood album with Helmar’s Acid Free Glue and placed the paper on it. I let it dry, cut off the excess paper and sanded the edges. I did that to all 4 sides. Next, I applied Helmar’s Acrylic Sealer on one side of both the front and back covers. While that dried, I plugged in my Cricut and started cutting J I used my Cindy Loo cartridge to cut the Doily (p71) and “Bambi” (p61). Isn’t Bambi one of the cutest things you have ever seen???? The Doily was cut at 4.5” and Bambi was cut at 3.5”. I turned to my Gypsy for the alphabets since I was welding them together. I used the Winter Woodland font at 1” for the word December and 2.77” for the word Daily. I adhered it all to the cover with Helmar’s 450 Quick Dry Adhesive with the exception of the word Daily in which I used Helmar’s Zapdots. I embellished the cover with a flower and also added flowers on the rings.

Provo Craft Products Used:
Cricut Create
Gypsy
Cindy Loo Cartridge
Winter Woodland Cartridge

Other Products Used:
Urban Lily, My Mind’s Eye and Basic Grey Paper
Prima Flowers, Leaves and Vines
Tattered Angels Glimmer mist
Helmar 450 Quick Dry, Acrylic Sealer, Acid Free Glue and Zapdots
Kaiser Craft Wood Album
Misc. beads and rings

I will be creating another December Daily Journal on Saturday. Check out my blog  for details!

Enjoy your turkey!

Becky Teichmiller
www.BeckyTeich.blogspot.com

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 19:01:53

    Rock in with your bad self!

    Reply

  2. Bekah
    Nov 26, 2010 @ 09:57:10

    Can’t wait for the class!

    Reply

  3. mixologycrafts
    Nov 26, 2010 @ 22:58:38

    Becky this is so cute I love Bambi too in such soft fun colors.

    Reply

  4. Theresa
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 13:10:04

    This is a great Journal! So cute! I’m so impressed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

