Simple Wall Hanging With a Little Bling Bling

Hola! Happy Thursday to you all!! Today I am going to show you how easy it is to make your own wall hangings! I created this one for part of a class I taught at the Scrapbook Expo in Utah.

First off let’s start out with how I bling blinged out the butterfly… it’s my favorite part! I cut the butterfly at 3.5″ from the Rock Princess Cartridge. I sprayed it with Helmar’s V2 Vellum Adhesive. I let it sit for a bit while I worked on the wall hanging. You need to let it sit for at least 5 minutes. Then I covered it with clear fine glitter. Voila! Your die-cut is bling blinged out! I take my thumb and work in the glitter and at the same time it takes off any excess glitter. The instructions for the flower can be found here at the 45 minute mark.

Onto the wall hanging… I started with a plain piece of 5×5 chipboard, I covered it using Helmar’s Acid Free Glue and covered it with a 6×6 piece of patterned paper and folded and glued the excess to the back. I adhered the butterfly and my sentiment popped up with Zapdots. I punched two holes at the top for the Prima ribbon to go through so I can hang this. And I also added Webster’s Pages pom pom trim at the bottom.

Provo Craft Products:
Cricut Create
Rock Princess Cartridge

Other Products:
Helmar’s 450 Quick Dry, Zapdots, V2 Vellum Adhesive, Acid Free Glue
Urban Lily Papperned Paper
Stampendous Fine Glitter
Webster’s Pages Pom Pom trim
Prima Trim
Making Memories Cardstock

I made this wall hanging in 22 minutes… it’s so easy! You can watch me make this on UStream. The wall hanging starts 30 minutes into the video. I also made a card and layout all using die-cuts from the Rock Princess Cartridge and cut with my Cricut Create that you can watch as well 🙂 I love this because it’s so bright and cheery… It’s in my kitchen right by my sink so I have something fun to look at while I do the dishes 😉

Make it a great day!
Becky Teichmiller
My Blog

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deneen
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 06:18:33

    Great project. Love that ball fringe. TFS.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

