Elegant Christmas Stocking

 Welcome to Mixology Crafts Blog fellow Cricut Chirp readers.

I am so glad everyone has come to checkout our amazing and fun blog. I hope you find much inspiration and have a Happy Holidays.

The Mixologycraft girls’ embracing the spirit of the season, developed  their own tradition. Each mixologist entered their lab to create a stocking that reflected their personal style using the many different Provo Craft products.  From working with premade stockings to creating the templates with the gypsy,  I think you will agree that the results were nothing short of amazing.

 I describe my style as shabby chic eclectic with a modern vintage influence. I created the pattern for this stocking using my gypsy and the heritage cartridge.  I used an old leather skirt and beautiful Japanese silks to make this stocking come alive.

Provo Craft Supplies Used:

Cricut

Gypsy

12×12 mat

Heritage cartridge

Gypsy wanderings

Other Supplies:

Old leather skirt

Japanese fabrics gold, brown flowers

Lace trim

Burgundy iridescent fabric

Prima flower

Coco pearl

Sewing machine

Gold thread

Fabric tac

Instructions:Elegant Stocking( christmastockingtree)

Gypsy File

.Cut File

Have a Super Creative Day

Michelle Van Etten

www.trendyscrapper.typepad.com

Instructor at my www.mycreativeclassroom.com

teaching Provo craft, Fancy Pants, Graphic 45 and Prima Classes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. britefoot
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 16:40:01

    I would like to tell you how much I love these stockings, however I was wondering what I could be doing wrong I can not open these files after I download the DS files. Please help and thank you so much
    Teri
    teri.barefoot@gmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

