“Joy” Candle

Happy Thursday to you all! Can you even believe I am still making holiday presents?!? My friend is hosting a New Year’s Eve Party and I want to let her know that I appreciate her going through the trouble to have her party. So, along with a dish to pass and a bottle to share, I will also be bringing this candle 🙂

Provo Craft Supplies:
Cindy Loo Cartridge
Gypsy
Gypsy Wanderings
Cricut Create

Other Supplies:
Prima, My Mind’s Eye and Basic Grey Papers
Helmar’s Liquid Scrap Dots and V2 Vellum Adhesive
Basic Grey Tulle
Plain Candle
Heat Gun

Instructions:
I cut my background at 5.3″ from the Cindy Loo Cartridge. I cut the shadow and word at 2.88″ using Gypsy Wanderings. I sprayed the back of my word, Joy, with Helmar’s V2 Vellum Adhesive, let it sit for 5 minutes and then placed it onto it’s shadow. While I was waiting for the V2 to set, I took my lace background, placed it onto the candle, took my heat gun and melted the paper onto the candle just a little bit at a time. Just watch the candle so you don’t over heat it which will cause drips. I tied my tulle around the candle and used Liquid Scrap Dots to place “joy” on the tulle!

I will be creating this candle in a quick class here on UStream at 4:00CST today! I will be recording the class and sharing the link tomorrow here in this post if you can not make it today.

I hope you all have a fun and safe New Year’s Eve and I will see you next year!

Becky Teichmiller
My Blog
Helmar Educator

Leave a Reply

