Funky Birdcage Charm…

I love playing with grunge board and the Cricut. I used the Serenade cartridge and the birdcage at 3 inches. I always work with my gypsy so I usually alter the inside of the cage a little bit. I cut the grunge board birdcage out. I painted the birdcage crimson red with luminieres covered in a light coat of glossy accents. I used the Tim Holtz jewelry findings for the flowers and leaves. I bought matching connectors and charm clasp. The metal flowers i painted crimson. I than added a butterfly(Cake basics cartridge) screen printed on shrinky dink material. I used markers to color the image and then heated the shrinky dink material to create the butterfly charm. I added the charm to bottom right edge of the cage. I used fancy pants papers a bird from one of th papers cut it out added a layer of glossy accents and attached to backside of the cage. I will place a piece of clear on the backside once I find the necklace I like. The beads were just added to large connector rings.

Supplies

Provo Craft

Cricut

Gypsy

Cartridges Cake Basics, and serenade

Other supplies

rangers, glossy accents grunge board, jewelry findings

shrinky dink material

markers

Fabric Tac

Have a Super Creative day

Michelle Van Etten also remember I am teaching a super cool Fancy Pants Class this month here is the cover of my Valentine album.

Leave a Reply

