Fabulous Flower Fun (Utee) and Paper yum:)

Hi everyone Michelle here I have been working like crazy on classes. this week is all about paper and right now I am fascinated by making my own flowers. I put together a short video  for you showing one of my new lovelys. I really  like the look of this flower it sort of rocks.  I hope you enjoy making your own flowers.



Provo Craft products
Wild Card Cartridge 6 petal flower at 1/2 inch to 2 inches up in 1/2 inch increments.

Gypsy

Cricut

Other white cardstock

stamp (Crafty Secrets)

ranger distress ink  and utee

Have a super Creative Day

Michelle

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie Keime
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 19:21:38

    cool. love it. gotta try this soon.

    Reply

  2. Missy K.
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 21:31:38

    I love your flower, but I’m not sure I understand what Utee. I thought it stood for ultra thick embossing enamel, but I’m not sure how you got it to stick to your flower.

    Reply

  3. Laurie Foster
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 07:01:31

    Your flower is gorgeous! Can’t wait to try it out. I’m glad I have the cricut cart you used.

    Reply

  4. Mimi
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 21:47:22

    Those little satin “poofy things” that your mother made are called YoYos. There are hundreds of uses for them. I once saw a quilt made entirely of YoYos that used a dime for the pattern. You can only imagine the time involved to make something that tiny and then sewn together to make a quilt top.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

