Jewelry Container

Happy Thursday! I made this jewelry container for my girls. I used a potato salad container as my base and decorated it. This was very easy to make and my girls LOVE it!

Instructions: I covered the base of the container with strips of paper. This was an easy solution for the odd large shape of this container. I placed ribbon arround the top layered by 2 pom pom trims and one of the borders (p68) from Cindy Loo cut at 1″.

My frame (p30) is also from the Cindy Loo cartridge cut at 2.5″. I backed it with Basic Grey paper and topped it with the word Jewelry cut at 1″ from the Winter Woodland cartridge. This is definitely one of my favorite fonts!!! I included another border (p29) cut at 1″ on the bottom of the frame. I layered this all on a large flower and added a few rhinestones and pearls.

Provo Craft Supplies:
Cricut Create
Gypsy
Cindy Loo Cartridge
Winter Woodland Cartridge

Other Supplies:
Helmar 450 Quick Dry Adhesive
Kit from Scrap-Tastic.com

Here’s a close up:

Recycle something from your home and mix it up!

Becky Teichmiller
Helmar Educator

Leave a Reply

