Rock Princess Butterfly

Someone please stop me!!! I love this butterfly and I can’t stop cutting it! It’s beautiful and I’ve put rhinestones on it and glazed it, I have glittered it and this time I did nothing. It’s so beautiful that it doesn’t HAVE to have anything extra! Here’s a very simple wall hanging that I created.

I cut the butterfly (Rock Princess p. 66) at 4″ this time. The butterfly antennae are from the longest swirl (Rock Princess p. 66) cut at 1″. Don’t be afraid to use only part of your cuts… think out of the box! Also, the butterfly that I used has a star in the middle. It’s really cool, but I wanted a bit softer look so I placed a Prima flower and a flower that I made on top to pretty it up. And just a little fun fact for you all… A butterfly uses it’s antenna as a nose! It’s how they sniff the air around them.

Provo Craft supplies:
Rock Princess Cartridge
Cricut Create

Other Supplies:
Urban Lily, MME Paper
Bazzill Cardstock
Prima flower and pearls
Making Memories Ribbon
American Crafts Thickers
Kaiser Pearls

I am on my way to CHA and I can’t wait to be inspired by Provo Craft’s booth! Have a wonderful weekend and I will see you all in a week!

Becky Teichmiller
Helmar Educator

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:42:13

    Rock on wit your bad self!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

