Designer Sweaters

I love the new fashion trend of flowers on sweaters. I wear light weight sweaters all year round, however if you have seen the price tag on some of these sweaters, they can run up to $60. Here is an inexpensive way to make a design original!

       

This is just a regular sweater that I bought at Target and I used the Mother’s Day Bouquet Cartridge to create flowers that I could use as patterns. I then traced these patterns onto fabric and sewed the flowers on to the sweater to dress it up! The Mother’s Day Bouquet is the perfect cartridge to use to make these adorable flowers. Now don’t just limit this idea to sweaters. You can apply it to bags, shirts, and head bands. Be creative and make your self a design original that wont bust your budget!

 

I hope you have fun with this project. If you have any questions about the instructions, send me an email at addison.paige@rocketmail.com.

Designer Sweater Instructions

Thanks,

Addison Paige

Leave a Reply

