Good graces talisman

A friend of mine is having a difficult life right now, and I was moved to make her a talisman necklace. Inside are special stones and small ceramic “coins” I made. I found this beautiful little heart on the corner of a Cuttlebug embossing folder and used it to press into a ball of clay. After I bisque fired the disks I glazed it with her favorite color. When I gave it to her, I told her to they each represent love, hope and beauty.

Make your own talisman necklace:

  1. Collect small meaningful tokens that represent your hopes for the person you are giving it to.
  2. Make a small pouch out of fabric that doesn’t fray, like leather, felt or vinyl
  3. If you aren’t handy with thread and needle, buy a small pouch at a gift store.
  4. You can also make a talisman box. This is great for men.

I hope every one of you out there are happy and healthy and live life to the fullest.

xoxSarah

 

Leave a Reply

