Under The Sea Birthday

When my daughter requested the theme of her 5th birthday be “Under The Sea” I thought, this will be fun. I busted out the Cricut to make table top decorations that looked like aquariums. To do this I covered Subway Sandwich 3 foot delivery boxes with blue plastic table clothes, cut fish and octopus from the Create-a-Critter Cartridge and glued them on. I then used Wite-Out markers to make bubbles.

To save the memory of the day I made a matching photo frame by painting a ply-wood frame metallic blue, attaching aqua washi tape and then matching octopus and gluing on googly eyes, I will put a picture from the birthday party once I print them.

For snacks at the party I filled clam shell bowls with gold fish crackers and chocolate “treasure” coins.

Finally I made cupcakes topped with plastic swords and blue frosting for the boys and plastic mermaids with purple frosting for the girls.

Have a crafty week – Happy Crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula

Leave a Reply

