Fashionable shirt tutorial with Cuttlebug


I’m Maggie  excited to share this fun tutorial with you, if you have a teenage girl like mine, you will sympathize with me.
It seems to me graphic tees and skinny jeans  are the uniforms for teens today, as a mother I want to see her sometimes wear something a bit more fun. If you feel this way don’t despair with this fun tutorial you and your teen will create tons of  t-shirts they would want to wear, that is fun  but not too far from the uniform.

 

Supplies list:
Cuttlebug  Machine, your favorite flower dies, old graphic t-shirt, new t-shirt, Aileen’s fabric glue, pearls.

Instructions:
Cut the fabric using the Cuttlebug machine for as many flowers as you will need, I cut 43 flowers.
Arrange the flowers from large to small, adhere using Fabric glue.

TIP
Make sure you glue the edges otherwise when wash they will all curl and require ironing to flatten.

3. Add pearls to the center of the flowers,add leaves to the bottom of the flower.

Let dry overnight, wash 7 days after drying inside out on gentle cycle, no bleach.

Voila a fun T-shirt your teen will luv to wear!
For more ideas visit me at Passionatelyartistic
Have a fabulous weekend,
Maggie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theresa Kelly
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 14:42:44

    What a Awesome T-Shirt, I love it! Heck with the teen, I would Love to wear it, lol! And a great way to recycle! You go girl, I’m off to check out your blog! TFS
    ((Hugs)) Theresa

    Reply

  2. Lana Graham
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 18:30:13

    so cute, I do not have a girl but I wish I did 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

