Antique Necklace

I thought it would be fun to make a cute antique necklace for a girls night that is coming up with a few friends. We are heading to The Grove in LA for dinner and a movie and a little bit of shopping. This will go perfect with a pair of jeans and my favorite white shirt.

I used the Mother’s Day Bouquet Cricut Cartridge to create the flowers on the necklace. I used the gypsy to customize the size of the circles I cut out. I love the freedom that the Gypsy gives you… I don’t know how people use the cricut without it!

Once I cut out the circles (1.9″ wide and 1.4″ wide) on a piece of paper, I used it as a template to cut out the circles on fabric. I then pinched and twisted the center of the circles to create the flower. I also cut out “flower 5″ (1.70” wide) to wrap around the circles. Once you have pinched them together into a shape that you like use a sewing machine to stitch them together so that it keeps it’s shape.

I then strung a set of beads on a heavy elastic. I tied a coordinating ribbon in a bow. I added the flowers with fabric tac, a fun button and I tied the key just below the center of the bow.

Key pendants have been really trendy this year (thanks to the collection from Tiffany’s). This is a fun project that shouldn’t take longer than 45 minutes. I hope you enjoy and have a great day!

Addison Paige

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. d
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 14:34:27

    this is seriously wonderful!
    what a great treasure

    Reply

Leave a Reply

