It’s all about the everyday moments…

I was looking through pictures over the last few months and I have lots of pictures of the important events in my life… our wedding, birthdays, sporting events, family trips, first moments for our children… however I felt like something was missing. I was missing pictures from our every day lives – the simple moments. I want to capture these little moments too.

I think that this picture captures one of our everyday moments. Our boys are constantly playing outside – enjoying nature. I will have to say it is one of the things I love about living in California… I love the lifestyle. People want to be outdoors and live a fun, healthy, and “green” life. My husband and I were excited about moving here because we thought it would provide a huge opportunity for our children to play outside just like we did when we were children. I feel like it grounds you and promotes growth, imagination, and healthy development.

So I am encouraging you to take pictures more often of simple moments and don’t worry about the everything being perfect. Capture the everyday moments. I think you will treasure these just as much as the big moments in your life.

Instructions: Use white 8.5″ by 11″ card stock for background. Cut a piece of patterned paper to 7″ by 7″. Adhere to the center of the card stock. Adhere journaling tag to the upper left hand corner. Adhere picture in the center. Add flowers, ribbon and transparent clock embelishment. Use the Gypsy to to design the word “love” to be 4″ wide. I used the Home Decor Cricut Cartridge for the love sentiment and the Birthday Bash Cartridge for the monogram “k”. I also used the Gypsy to alter the height of the monogram to 2″ tall. Adhere the monogram and sentiment above the picture. Add hand written journaling.

I love the font from the Birthday Bash Cartridge… it is one of my favorites! Here is another layout I did recently using it for the word “you”. I love how quick and easy it is to make titles that express exactly what you want to say!

Have a great day!
Addison Paige
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly Jordan
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 12:34:23

    Absolutely agree with your thinking about just taking photos of every day moments!!! Always shows the real life we lead. That way when the scrapbook page is done, the kids love to remember and relive those happy times from past times. Great layouts, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

