Cute Address Book


This week I thought it would be fun to make an adorable address book… With technology in this day and age, I hardly ever hand write anything anymore. Usually I just put addresses and important phone numbers in my iPhone. However, there is just something about your personal handwriting… I just wanted to get back to writing a few things down.

I also thought this would be helpful to have by the phone when the nanny is here since she doesn’t have the contacts in my phone.

Here is a view of the back of the book.

Here is a view of the inside pages. I tried to keep the information simple. The book will hold 20 addresses.

Another view of the front and top of the book.

Instructions:

1. Use coordinating patterned paper to cut out the snail in the Birthday Bash Cartridge. Cut the items (snail, layers 1 and layers 2) to size 2.5″.

2. I then ran each piece through a xyron and pieced them together.

3. I then placed the completed snail on the front of a 6″ by 6″ board book.

4. I added chipboard letters.

5. I then ran 0.125″ ribbon through the spine. I tied a knot as close to the book as possible. I then tied ribbons along the 0.125″ ribbon (that I ran through the spine). Once you have added all of your ribbons, I used Fabric Tac to adhere it to the spine.

6. I stapled a piece of ribbon to the side of page 1 in the book.

7. I printed on white cardstock the information I wanted to put in the book. I then cut them down to 5.625″ by 5.625″ and adhered them to the center of each page.

8. Cut a piece of patterned paper to 5.625″ by 5.625″ and adhere to the back of the book.

I hope you enjoy this project as much as I did… have a great Thursday!

Thanks,

Addison Paige

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 06:44:54

    Really cute idea and I need one too. Thanks for sharing

    Reply

  2. Missy K.
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 07:26:34

    Very cute book.
    subscriber

    Reply

  3. Amy Smith
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 08:09:05

    This is just darling!

    Reply

  4. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 12:28:08

    This is so cute.

    Reply

  5. Debbie
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 13:28:51

    This is so cute! AND useful!

    Reply

  6. Sharon Callis
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 05:17:21

    That is so adorable. I love it

    Reply

  7. Lucy
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 17:55:46

    my mom would love this…Thanks for sharing….

    Reply

  8. latanyag
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 17:57:02

    This is very cute.

    Reply

  9. Tamara
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 14:37:41

    That is very cute!!! TFS!

    Reply

  10. Tina Husong
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 15:34:58

    Soo cute

    Reply

  11. Amanda Wallace
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 16:57:12

    the paper lace cart looks soo great! I am super excited about that cart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

