Teresa Collins Black and white demask skin for my flip.

I hope everyone is having an amazing Wednesday. This week we are featuring jewelry and fashion. I created this skin for my flip video camera. I love to personalize my electronics.

 

I use my Flip Video all the time and it needed an upgraded look. I created a template in Photoshop and matched it up to my Flip. Using my imagine I printed a A 6×6 square on the Provo Craft Printable Vinyl.

I traced the flip video camera templte and cut it out. I lined up the pieces peeled the sticky back off and created my Flip Skin. I would love to see what kind of skins you can create for your treasured electronics to make them more fashion savvy. I hope you have a great wednesday.

Thank you Michelle

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bunnyfreak
    May 04, 2011 @ 09:12:04

    These is awesome. I keep thinking I want to make a skin for my laptop.

    Reply

  2. Charlene
    May 04, 2011 @ 09:24:20

    >>>I printed a A 6×6 square

    What did you print this onto? Did you use printable vinyl for this project?

    Reply

  3. nanci
    May 04, 2011 @ 10:05:34

    Nice project.
    I am going to have to try this.

    Reply

  4. Lori
    May 04, 2011 @ 10:58:48

    Wow… this came out fantastic!! I am assuming you used the printable vinyl. I would love to try this, but I don’t think I could make a template that would look that good!! 🙂
    Lori

    Reply

  5. mixologycrafts
    May 04, 2011 @ 11:16:21

    yes I used the provo craft printable vinyl.

    Reply

  6. Patty Frye
    May 04, 2011 @ 11:51:40

    I absolutely love this! I am going to try it!
    Thanks for the idea!

    Reply

  7. Diane M
    May 04, 2011 @ 11:52:58

    Beautiful. Does it stick really well ?

    Reply

  8. mixologycrafts
    May 04, 2011 @ 15:33:26

    Yes it sticks great I made a hello kitty for my daughters DS. I have the project in the archives on the blog

    Reply

  9. Amy Wooten
    May 06, 2011 @ 06:53:48

    Love it! great idea!

    Reply

  10. Melissa
    May 09, 2011 @ 15:21:32

    Michelle, this is so chic. I just love it. Would you share the template you made in photoshop? I would so appreciate it. I have a flip and I would love to do something like this to update it. Thanks so much. Melissa

    Reply

  11. Lauren
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 07:23:21

    Would you please please please share the template???? Kind of a bummer to share the tutorial but not the resources so we can do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

