Create Unique and Fun Drink Coasters(Yudu Cardshop)

I am always looking for fun unique ways to use products, so when I received the Yudu Cardshop I knew I had to play. I wanted to make sure to use the pre-designed screen in an unconventional way. To start I painted the background of the scallop circle using Viva Inca Gold colors. I than screen printed the bird in the middle using Provo Craft Black Screen-printing ink. Next I cleaned the screen dried it and flipped it over repeating the process to mirror the first bird. The clear scallop I screen printed the bird cages using the Provo Craft gold or screen-printing ink. I used glass effects to color the details on the birdhouses.

I have been so busy in my lab creating so many different projects. I hope everyone has a super creative day.

Michelle

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michele
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 22:21:32

    OMG that is fabulous. so creative.

    Reply

  2. Edna McGreevy
    May 19, 2011 @ 05:39:52

    SO creative, love the tip of flipping to mirror the image, I sooo what the Cardshop have it on the long wish list Lol!!! thank yu for the great inspiration 🙂

    Reply

  3. Brenda Zorich
    May 19, 2011 @ 22:25:45

    What a cool idea!!

    Reply

  4. Lisa McClanahan
    May 20, 2011 @ 06:52:52

    I don’t know much about the cardshop but this is really neat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

