Proud To Be An American… Card in honor of Memorial Day

I created this card for our military and for all those brave men and woman who have sacrificed their own lives to protect our freedoms. My husband Jim spent 20 yrs in the Navy. He retired four years ago but still work on base. We spent our first 7 years together while he was active duty. I still have so many friends with husbands who are still active duty. Addison’s husband is an Officer and will be deploying very soon. I want to take this time to thank him for keeping our country safe. I hope you have a safe holiday this weekend and please remember to pray for those who are not home with their families today and to thank all of those who made the ultimate sacrifice so I can be free. I will be crafting all day as we have so much in store for you my minds is reeling with all the possibilities. I will leave you with a teaser, I have enough work on my table to need to create to 2 projects a day from now until….

This was the easiest card to make. I used the cuttlebug folder 2×12 retro flowers embossed than inked in blue china. I added a strip of red stars paper a little lace. The phrase is from crafty secrets vintage cuts. I added the roses to remind myself how lucky I am to live in a country where I am free. I truly am proud to be an American.

Have a Super Creative day

Michelle

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Edna McGreevy
    May 26, 2011 @ 05:37:26

    SO very beautiful love the embosiing and that vintage feel 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kristan
    May 26, 2011 @ 06:38:41

    what a pretty card!! Love the colours!!

    Reply

  3. Terri Flint
    May 26, 2011 @ 07:41:59

    Beautiful…thanks for thinking of our Military and their families! Anyone of them would be honored to receive this card!!! Bravo!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

