Summer 2011 T-Shirt with the Yudu Machine!

Hi!  It is Kendra here again on this hot and humid southern Tuesday evening, which I must confess…in my mind was still Monday…Oops!  Thus my project being super late today.  Please excuse my error.

This past week we tie-dyed t-shirts at my sons school for Field Day today.  I was so much fun!

 We thenYudu screen printed TEAM VERDE (Team Green) on all 24 of the t-shirts and I think that they turned out great.  The letters were from the Stork’s Delivery Creative Memories Cricut Cartridge.  The kids, parents and teachers just loved them!  Here is my son holding up his Blue Ribbon from Field Day…Go Abe!

When my oldest daughter who is 17 and her friends saw this they decided they too wanted to tie-dye some shirts and screen print SUMMER 2011 on the back of them.  This is where todays project comes into play!

Here is the finished t-shirt and the Yudu Screen!

Here is a close up of the words

If you want to make your very own SUMMER 2011 t-shirt, here are the .cut and .gypsy files!

Be sure to leave a comment to be included in our weekly drawings!

Happy Scrappin’

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yvonne Duran
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 00:20:21

    Great shirts. I can’t wait to start playing with my yudu. TFS

    Reply

  2. Kristan
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 02:52:12

    Love the t-shirts the tie-dye really adds to it!!

    Reply

  3. Karen Loke
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 03:20:15

    Great idea to tie dye the shirt after printing on it!

    Reply

  4. Edna McGreevy
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 04:50:50

    Way to-go for field day!!!! I Love to create with my Yudu and this is just a super fun Idea 🙂

    Reply

  5. Dawn Lampman
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 06:21:27

    the shirts look great. My grand daughter will be tie dyeing her own shirt for her graduation from preschool. A yudu would have been handy… Thanks for sharing
    Dawn RI
    abosoffit@hotmail.com

    Reply

  6. Terri Flint
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 08:24:43

    I have been wondering what I would use this for if I purchased it, now I see, I could make my own t-shirts for those special projects…..thanks for sharing this. Keep on creating those wonderful projects….Love em!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

