Screen Printed Shirt – Bird in the Flowers

I was so excited to get my Yudu last week and I could not wait to start on my project for this week. What I like about the Yudu is the ability to create shirts, bags, anything with endless possibilities for design. It truly is an opportunity to let you imagination run wild!

I used my intuos 4 tablet by Wacom and the program Illustrator to create my own image that I wanted to screen print. This was a fun process! Here is what my finished image looked like.

If there is interest, I plan on putting together a tutorial for creating images like this. Once you understand the program, it is very easy to use. In fact, my six year old loves using the tablet and illustrator to draw pictures. What is nice is I don’t have to worry about the mess of markers or crayons and I can easily pdf the picture afterwards and send it out to grandparents and family.

After I screen printed the image, I added a little bit of pink tulle and a fun button for added interest.

Have a great Thursday!

Thanks,

Addison Paige

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Missy K.
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 07:35:43

    I’d love to know how. Looks great. How did you add the pink?

    Reply

  2. Terri Flint
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 07:50:26

    Like, Like, Like…another awesome idea, keep them coming, I just can’t get enough!!!

    Reply

  3. mixologycrafts
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 10:21:38

    I sewed the tulle on along with the button with coordinating thread. I chose not to use the synthetic clear thread because I did not think it was strong enough for using the washing machine.

    I am so glad that you liked it! I will be working on several tutorials that I will be posting over the next several weeks.

    Reply

  4. Edna McGreevy
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 11:34:31

    ANother FABULOUS Creation!!! love to screen print and the extra touch of tule with button is a great touch will have to try that one Thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

