Your Story Summer Book

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. I recently spent half a day with my girls at a playground, playing in the sand and collecting twigs, stones and small pieces of trash we found laying around, such as caps to water bottles. We used our collection to create a “trash city” in the sand,  as my oldest called it. It was such a wonderful time I took photos of the activity and when we returned home I thought I should make a special book to remember this.

I created a book using pieces of rounded corner wood for the front and back covers. I painted them a soft green, wrapped the cover in string and glued a twig in the center. I created interior pages out of soft grey paper and bound the pages using my Your Story book binding machine. I then glued the front and back cover to the interior pages. I ordered the photos from our “trash city” activity and am placing them in the book to capture our special day.

Our Trash City

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula. Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila
    Jun 13, 2011 @ 08:19:02

    Nice way to remember the day!

    Reply

  2. Carol Coleman
    Jun 13, 2011 @ 19:29:54

    Interesting use of recycle items. Great way to remember a special day

    Reply

  3. Lisa McClanahan
    Jun 13, 2011 @ 22:49:58

    How fun!!

    Reply

  4. Ann
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 11:36:28

    What a great cover for your book!

    Reply

  5. Aman
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 00:55:58

    Great cover! good way to reuse

    amanbains1 at gmail dot com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

