Ornnamental Iron 2 – Mirror

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. For this month’s new Hello Thursday cartridge Ornamental Iron 2 I created a Southwest style mirror. I live in Arizona so when I saw this symbol on this cartridge I knew I had to make something with it.

I started with a 12 inch wooden hoop and covered it with heavy orange upholstery fabric and then glued a round mirror in the center with E-6000. Using the Ornamental Iron 2 cartridge I cut the Southwest looking design out of aqua card stock and attached it to the fabric using permanent spray mount. To finish it off I attached Imaginisce Hot Rocks. I hung it on a hook and it goes perfectly in my house.


Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula

Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CathyinMN
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 18:01:04

    Another wonderful cart! Love the cuts on it. Your project was a great idea. Looks wonderful.

    Reply

  2. Deneen
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 18:20:02

    That is so cool!!!

    Reply

  3. Tina Michael-Dahlmann
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 19:02:36

    Very nice!

    Reply

  4. Carol's Creations
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 21:38:16

    I live in Arizona too and this design is perfect for the location. I love the orange and aqua together. Great project!

    Reply

  5. Aman
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 23:56:36

    Great project!

    amanbains1 at gmail dot com

    Reply

  6. Scrappin Dhilly
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 00:03:47

    Very cool and unique projects. Love the whole idea of the project, it is very creative!

    Reply

  7. Edna McGreevy
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 04:45:59

    Wow!!! this is a fabulous and chic creation, really liking this cartridge for home decor, Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  8. Carol Coleman
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 03:48:11

    Amazing! That definitely doesn’t look like blue paper. You did a great job. Wow! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  9. Eveline
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 06:42:13

    looks like the flag of New Mexico 🙂 great work

    Reply

Leave a Reply

