Teresa Collins did it again (Sophisticated) rocks for Jewelry…

I love to work with Teresa’s intricately detailed cartridges. She has put so much time in the small little details. This cartridge(Sophisticated) has phrases, multiple chandeliers,amazing vintage keys, crowns,frames,and 3 amazing different alphabets. I know this Cartridge will be a must have for every scrapbooker’s Cricut Library. As everyone knows on this blog I like to mix it up. I am eclectic and always thinking way out of the box. this cartridge works perfect for creating fun jewelry with a T.C. edge. I created two pieces the first the bird charm necklace and a crown pin.

The bird charm necklace:

 

 

Supplies used:

Provo Craft Cricut Expression

Teresa Collins full Cartridge Sophisticated

grunge board

perma opaque black marker

crystals

glossy accents

gold pen

ribbon

Bird Charm Instructions:

Cut the bird and bird>s from base layer at 3 inches from grunge board

color with black marker and go over the legs and beak in gold.

Cover the whole piece in glossy accents let dry.

using a paper piercer add a hole and a jump ring.

find a chain or a ribbon to hang your charm from.

Crown instructions:

Supplies Used:

Provo Craft Cricut Expression

Teresa Collins full Cartridge Sophisticated

grunge board

perma opaque black marker

crystals

glossy accents

fabric or printed paper

feathers

pin or alligator clip

fabri-tac glue

pink shimmering paint

For the crown cut the crown3 and crown3>s from base layer at 3 inches

Paint the crown with pink paint outline the edges with black marker.

Cover the fleur de lis layer with pink crystals, I used hot fix crystals.

Attach the fleur de lis layer using fabri-tac

 I also used the flower crystals and white rhinestones from my stash. The center of the crown is set off by a larger brighter flower rhinestone.

I than added feathers to the back and a small ribbon of fabric at the bottom.

This is going to be one of the projects that the girls at Malia’s birthday party will be creating. I am doing a princess party for her birthday. I am excited she had a blast make the crown with me. I will adapt the design by using glitter instead of crystals for the party. The cool thing is there is a king’s crown too. I can have each of them make their own name tag.

 Have a Super Creative day and I hope you are as inspired by the new releases as I am.

I am in my studio all day oh the fun I will have.

Michelle

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bunnyfreak
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 10:08:00

    Love the bird necklace.

    Reply

  2. Scrappin Dhilly
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 10:44:43

    Love the projects, they are very unique. Sophisticated is one of my favorite cartridges from this release, can’t wait to buy it!

    Reply

  3. Aman
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 16:23:09

    Love the crown! What a great cart!

    amanbains1 at gmail dot com

    Reply

  4. Carol Coleman
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 00:15:41

    I love this This site is really showing all kinds of new ways to use the different cartridges that I wouldn’t have thought of. Wonderful jewelry ideas. Mahalo for sharing.

    Aloha from Hawaii.

    Reply

  5. nanci
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 06:07:52

    Such a cute idea. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

