Country Fair Weather Vain Sign

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. For this month’s new Hello Thursday Country Fair Cartridge I took a liking to the rooster weather vain. I thought it would make a cute country sign. I used a piece of corrugated metal for the background and I cut the rooster out of a red and white printed sticker vinyl and solid red sticker vinyl.

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula. Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CathyinMN
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 10:16:55

    Very cute project! Love the corrugated metal background — it really was a great idea. TFS!

    Reply

  2. Dawn Lampman
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 18:01:39

    cute weather vane, Cant seem to be able to find that cart. “Ill keep looking”
    Dawn RI

    Reply

  3. Terri Flint
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 20:00:56

    Ahhhhh….Roosters, one of my favorite decorating subjects, my whole house has them. Awesome idea.

    Reply

  4. Aman
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 00:56:56

    I like it! Love roosters! great color choice!

    amanbains1 at gmail dot com

    Reply

  5. Ola Jaggers
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 02:38:25

    This is so cute…. one of my friends would absolutely love this cut!

    Thank you so much for sharing!!!

    ~Ola
    okj83 at live dot com
    zloe.blogspot.com

    Reply

  6. LizWest
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 02:50:58

    I like this idea, I have a friend that collects anything with roosters and chickens! I can’t seem to find this cart either–where is it hiding?!?!

    Reply

  7. SherriC.
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 08:36:01

    OMG this is so cute!!!!!
    I love the printed vinyl….

    Reply

  8. eva
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 10:44:12

    It looks great with the corrugated metal! :]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

