Malia’s Having a Princess Party ( New Events Cartridge) Princess Party

I hope everyone is enjoying the projects the Hello Thursday blogs have been featuring. Here at Mixologycrafts we will be creating new projects for you all weekend. I have to say I love these cartridges and will be using them to create parties for all my friends. My beautiful little girl turns five next month. We are having a Princess and the frog crafting party. I had so much fun creating her invitations. This year I vowed to use the products I have before buying new. So with this in mind, I used papers I had from when I taught for Canon at the CKC events. These papers are all 8.5×11 so I had to get creative with my measurements. The castlecard was cut at 4.5. I used the castle card with the layers adding embossing on the top layer to add texture to the card front. I love the thick glitter Diamond Dust. I created an insert tag that has all the information for the party. I hope this card inspires you to purchase this amazing and fun cartridge to create the perfect party for that special little girl in your life.

Princess Party Cartridge

Flower shoppe was used for the flowers.

 

 I created different colors for boy or girl. I have had to create to whole party themes based on how popular she is with the boys at not even 5.

             I will be adding all the pieces of her magical princess party over the next couple days. I have a canvas wall hanging, cupcake toppers, treat boxes and some other surprises.

Have a great Thursday and check back we will be starting a new giveaway on Friday.

Have Super Creative day

Michelle

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aman
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 00:07:04

    Great project! I love that cart!

    amanbains1 at gmail dot com

    Reply

  2. Carol Coleman
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 00:59:09

    Wow! This is absolutely wonderful. A little princess will feel very special to have a party with this as her invitation and card. Thank you so much for sharing this and the new cartridge.

    Aloha from Hawaii
    Carol

    Reply

  3. Ola Jaggers
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 01:48:06

    I love these new cartridges…. I’m so giddy! It looks like your little one is going to have a wonderful birthday! My youngest son really enjoyed looking at the new cartridges today!

    Thank you so much for sharing with us!!!

    ~Ola
    okj83 at live dot com

    Reply

  4. Kristan
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 04:37:20

    So cute!! This is a must of carts that i have to get!!

    Reply

  5. gshrader
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 05:29:19

    Great job on these princess projects! Can’t wait to see the rest! Thanks for sharing! gayle_shrader at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  6. LeeAnn
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 05:35:16

    Oh, how fun. What a great cartirdge for a terrific party. Have fun.

    Reply

  7. Kris Dietz
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 05:37:50

    What cute ideas. TFS.

    Kris
    dietzrobles at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  8. Doris parker
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 05:58:55

    I have a lil princess too. my youngest grandbaby is our princess and will have a princess party this 3rd bd in Nov. SO.. am excited to see the projects you make!!!
    parkernana5@cox.net

    Reply

  9. Stephenie
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 06:03:02

    So cute!! Love the details, definitely fit for a princess. What a cool idea for invitations. TFS

    Reply

  10. Shelley Jenkins
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 06:31:57

    OMG….those invitations are the cutest thing. My daughter is 14 but thinks she is the princess. When she see this, I know what I will be making. We will definitely be getting this cartridge. 🙂

    Reply

  11. Kaaren Patterson
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 07:25:34

    I truly love your creations with this cartridge and love this cartridge on my wish list for sure….

    Reply

  12. Jackie B
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 07:43:16

    This is so cute . Can’t wait to see what else you create using it. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  13. Lynne
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 10:44:09

    too cute! my niece would love this

    Reply

  14. Edna McGreevy
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 13:35:48

    SO very pretty, love the cartridge and the cuts thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  15. Bunnyfreak
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 14:46:51

    Love the castle invites.

    Reply

  16. nanci
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 20:19:44

    Love the invitations they are so cute. I may have to use this idea for my daughters birthday in December

    Reply

  17. Debra
    Jun 25, 2011 @ 07:47:52

    Yes! I want this cartridge!

    Reply

  18. eva
    Jun 25, 2011 @ 08:58:57

    this is such a great project! Good job!

    Reply

  19. Tanya Thompson
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 14:25:54

    This is a super neat cartridge! I know it will be a must-have for me! You come up with some really cute ways to utilize those cuts! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  20. Terri Flint
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 18:56:30

    I cannot believe all the projects that can be made with this cart…please keep them coming!!!

    Reply

  21. Scrappin Dhilly
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 21:50:28

    Great invites, your daughter and her friends are going to love them!

    scrappindhilly at gmail dot com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

