Looking For A Fun Way To Pass Down Your Family Recipes?

Hi, it’s Kendra here this beautiful Tuesday morning in Sunny South Carolina!

I have been spending several years creating recipe pages as a fun way to pass my favorite recipes down to my children.  I have multiple books and my children love to look through them and use them to help me cook.

In most of the country, fresh fruit is to be had at almost any farmers or roadside markets.   Blueberries are one of my favorites!

Create a recipe page using your family recipe and create a treasured piece of art to be passed down to your children!

This recipes card was super simple to make and only took about 30 minutes.

The items you will need are the Cricut Expression Expression, Nate’s ABC’s Cricut Cartridge and Creative Memories Stork’s Delivery Cricut Cartridge as well as Cardstock in White, Brown, Blue and 3 shades of green.

 You will need your favorite Blueberry Cobbler recipe printed off in brown ink.  I use an 8×8 format since it is easier to read.

The Word “Blueberry Cobbler” is 1.75 inches tall welded in Design studio and shortened to 7.5 inches long using The CM Stork’s Delivery Cricut Cartridge.

The Inch worm and Blueberries  were cut at 4 inches for all layers <inchworm> from the Nate’s ABC’s Cricut Cartridge.

The pen work on the letters was completed using my favorite Uni-Ball Signo UM-153 White Pigment Pen.

Happy Scrappin’

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eveline
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 07:58:34

    So nice, great picture you made out of it as well

    Eveline

    Reply

  2. Carol's Creations
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 08:21:59

    Very cool project. I have a recipe scrapbook that I haven’t even attempted yet but this has my creative juices flowing…TFS!

    Reply

  3. Tanya Thompson
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 08:58:45

    Very nice! I’ve been wanting to do a recipe “album” for my kiddos…You’ve inspired me! Thanks for sharing. (I might even get it done for Christmas gifts…hmmmmm)

    Reply

  4. Kris Dietz
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 09:54:41

    What a great idea. It’s a creative way of sharing those family recipes. TFS.

    Kris
    dietzrobles at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  5. Kristan
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 09:55:21

    Looks cool, and sounds yummy!!

    Reply

  6. Bunnyfreak
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 10:01:15

    Great way to share a recipe.

    Reply

  7. Kim T
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 15:11:08

    Oooh now this is a great idea and what a brilliant way to pass on to the next generation,
    Kim xXx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

