Initialed Protective Sleeve For My New Boredom Buster!

I am heading out this weekend for my annual Journey to Chicago and  Summer CHA!  I am so exited but will end up with a lot of airport sitting and flying and decided to purchase a Nook to help pass the time!  I don’t really like the book covers and decided I would make my own protective sleeve that matches one of my Paprika Vera Bradley purses.

It was pretty simple to make with basic sewing skills.  I added my initials to the sleeve using the Creative Memories Stork’s Delivery Cricut Cartridge, The Cricut Expression 2 and A small piece of yellow fabric with Heat-N-Bond ironed to the back.  The initials are cut at 3 inches in lowercase letters and are just ironed on.

I love how my Nook Sleeve turned out and can’t wait to start using it!

Happy Scrappin’

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Edna McGreevy
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 06:32:35

    I love it!!! what a great creation, I love my reader 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

