Sleep Mask – Girls Makeup Party

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. I used the Girls Makeup Party Cartridge to create a sleep mask.  I cut card stock shapes on the Cricut and used those as templates to cut out the felt pieces. I layered them and sewed them together in a random stitched pattern. I then made T-Shirt yarn, threaded it through holes that I punched on the sides. I wound the yarn on the top to make rosettes and glued them down. Sassy eyelashes – sound to sleep!

For more T-Shirt yarn patterns and kits click HERE.

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula. Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bunnyfreak
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 06:18:06

    Love the sleep mask. Do you have to use a thicker needle for felt in your sewing machine?

    Reply

  2. Terri Flint
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 06:31:48

    Omgosh…I would have never thought of cutting out patterns with my Cricut…love the mask, I have a friend that would just go Ga Ga over it!!!

    Reply

  3. Kris Dietz
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 06:41:30

    What a neat idea. Very pretty too. TFS.

    Reply

  4. Deneen
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 07:18:56

    So cute! What a great idea!

    Reply

  5. Enjoli Collums
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 09:04:16

    CUTE

    Reply

  6. Margie Calenda
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 15:52:18

    That’s so cute!!! What a cool project!

    Reply

  7. littlen
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 09:30:20

    very cute idea. tfs.
    littlen44atgmaildotcom

    Reply

  8. Eva Kieu
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 16:22:22

    this is adorable! great work!

    ekieuuu@gmail.com

    Reply

  9. Edna McGreevy
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 18:31:05

    SO super cute!!! what a great project to make and share for a girls night 🙂

    Reply

  10. Scrappin Dhilly
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 20:18:30

    What a fun project, I would love to have a cute mask like this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

