Felt Bouquet – Flower Shoppe Cartridge

Cyndi of Lovely Lula here. Summer time in Arizona is really like January in Minnesota, only brown instead of white. We lack living vegetation and long for flowers, which we’ll have to wait until February to see. So I decided to use the Flower Shoppe Cartridge to create a Felt Bouquet. These are also all pins so they have a dual purpose! I used my Cricut to cut card stock to use as templates to cut out the felt pieces. I also used my Cuttlebug and some of the flower dies to cut out the felt flower shapes. Once I glued all the felt pieces together with Tacky Glue, I attached vintage buttons and then glued pin backs to all of the flowers. They are ready to wear or gift.

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula

Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eveline
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 05:57:21

    love it

    Reply

  2. Gail in AZ
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 06:19:03

    I live in northern Arizona and it very green here my yard is full of flowers come on up out of the dusty desert for a visit

    Reply

  3. Bunnyfreak
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 08:32:16

    Love the pin bouquet.

    Reply

  4. Sue Curtis
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 09:49:10

    absolutely fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

