Back from CHA and getting ready for tomorrow. Word Collage Princess Canvas Project.

I had so much fun at CHA. Many amazing things on the horizon. We will be working with some great new products from our wonderful sponsors in the next few months. I am happy to say we were able to get a 1st hand look at the new machine. I love the this little cricut mini wow it rocks. I know people might wonder why they need this little machine? I have a list of positive points to make about this amazing little machine.

  1.  bluetooth wireless so cool.
  2. works with cricut craft room
  3. compact easy to bring to a crop and could work witha small lap top.
  4. you will have access to all your carts
  5. afordable
  6. easy to keep next to my computer so small and compact but still fits an 8 1/2 x11 sheet of paper way to cool.

I can not wait to play with this item more. kendra took a video and will be posting shortly.

As you know I was planning Malia’s 5th birthday early this month. I had her party here is one of the decorations. This canvas now hangs in her room. I love how it turned out. I painted the canvas pink. I cut out the phrase from the word collage in white cardstock. I than colored the cardstock with black perma opaque marker and outlined the words in gold. The Crown I painted was pink and I added crystals and fabric strip. The pink and black fabric I added all around the outer edge of the canvas. Glue the ric rac on the inner edge to conceal any difference in the width. Cut the word collage out at 10 inches and than pull the letters and words out and reposition to creat the Word Collage. Use pop dots  to create depth in the canvas.

I am also adding a few shots of her table soory for the not so great lighting.

 

The candle project was a huge success. They had so much fun creating the candles. I used the little frogs as part of the decorations. I used the Flower Shoppe cartridge and the Princess Party cartridge.

 

 

I hope everyone is having a great Wednesday.

I am excited to reveal all the new projects tomorrow.

Have a great day,

Michelle

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bunnyfreak
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 10:04:06

    Looks like a great party.

    Reply

  2. Terri Flint
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 10:12:03

    What a beautifully decorated party!

    Reply

  3. Eveline
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 12:22:03

    This looks like lots of fun 🙂

    Reply

  4. Edna McGreevy
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 06:57:44

    I had a great time meeting you at CHA during the make and greet! love the canvas with the added texture super cute, the hanging is just adorable and will be on my to-do list for an upcoming baby shower 🙂 thanks for all the great inspiration

    Edna

    Reply

  5. Kris Dietz
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 07:38:55

    How beautiful! Love all the projects you did for the party. TFS.

    Kris

    Reply

  6. Susan Bacholke
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 09:13:42

    !cool! like the word college and all else beautiful!
    Susan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

