Monogrammed Acrylic Glass With Art Nouveau!

I was at Walmart the other day and saw these double walled acrylic  drinking glasses and thought that they would be so cute to dress up with a little vinyl and the new Art Nouveau Cricut Cartridge.

I just love how my monogramed acrylic glass tuned out.

This was oh so simple to make and would be a great present for a teacher or friend and the cost was very minimal.  The acrylic glass was only $2.50 and the Vinyl I used was left over from another project.

 The only materials you need are the Cricut Expression 2, The Art Nouveau Cricut Cartridge, 3 colors of vinyl, transfer tape and an acrylic drinking glass.

My monogram is cut at 2.75inches for all of the layers and only took a few minutes to assemble!

My 17 year old informed me she would like to make one for all of her friends.  I think this will be a great project that we can spend some quality time making them together!  🙂

Happy Scrappin’

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawnee
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 20:31:45

    Very nice project!! I can’t wait to try vinyl with my E2.

    Reply

  2. Phyllis Clark
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 20:32:40

    What a great project.I know I will be”lifting” it. Thanks so much for shaaring.

    plepoma@aol.com

    Reply

  3. Edna McGreevy
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 07:15:27

    FUn and Fabulous!!! thank you for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  4. CathyinMN
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 11:02:08

    Quick, easy, and so nice and functional, too! TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

